Easton http://www.eastonsod.com Easton Thu, 16 Mar 2017 14:08:02 +0000 en-US hourly 1 Latitude 36 Bermuda at Charley Young Park in Bixby http://www.eastonsod.com/latitude-36-bermuda-at-charley-young-park-in-bixby/ Thu, 16 Mar 2017 14:08:02 +0000 http://www.eastonsod.com/?p=1339 Latitude 36 bermuda sod installed in Charley Young Park in downtown Bixby this week.  This variety of bermuda was invented by turf scientists at Oklahoma State University.  Latitude 36 is known for its dark green color, fine textured blade blades, high traffic tolerance and rapid damage recovery.  This turf is becoming wide used for sports athletic fields, parks and is considered the premium turf for lawns. This sod was donated by Easton Sod Farms, Inc.

The newly renovated park will open April 29, 2017.
IMG_2176 IMG_2177IMG_2178
]]>
Pre-Emergent Time http://www.eastonsod.com/pre-emergent-time/ Mon, 06 Feb 2017 15:45:22 +0000 http://www.eastonsod.com/?p=1332
February is upon us which means it is time to start thinking about weed control: Pre-Emergent.
 
For Fescue: Apply Early February – Early March
 
For Bermuda (Crabgrass Control): Apply February 20 – March 5
For Bermuda (Broadleaf Control): Apply August 25 – September 15
 
Visit Easton Sod Farms for your Pre-Emergent.
IMG_1920 IMG_1921
]]>
Ice Melt Just Arrived http://www.eastonsod.com/ice-melt-just-arrived/ Thu, 12 Jan 2017 15:26:05 +0000 http://www.eastonsod.com/?p=1328 A pallet of 50# bags of “Zero Ice” ice and snow melter just arrived. Stop in and gear up for that winter weather moving in. We also have firewood.

 

Ice Melt

]]>
Too Early for Pre-Emergent http://www.eastonsod.com/too-early-for-pre-emergent/ Tue, 10 Jan 2017 17:11:21 +0000 http://www.eastonsod.com/?p=1326 It’s hard to believe that it’s 67 degrees in JANUARY, but it is still January and still too early to put down your pre-emergent!! We have had a handful of calls on that topic this morning with this short taste of spring-like weather.

Best time to put down pre-emergent is as follows:

Bermuda: Last couple of weeks of February – First week of March
Fescue: February – First week of March

If you have any questions, please give us a call at one of our store locations.

]]>
Easton Sod Donates Bicycles http://www.eastonsod.com/easton-sod-donates-bicycles/ Thu, 15 Dec 2016 15:17:28 +0000 http://www.eastonsod.com/?p=1320 Yesterday, Easton Sod Farms purchased 80 bicycles and donated them to the Bixby Outreach Center for Christmas. We love giving back to our community!

img_1452 img_1453 img_1454

]]>
Closed Thanksgiving Weekend http://www.eastonsod.com/closed-thanksgiving-weekend/ Mon, 21 Nov 2016 20:41:03 +0000 http://www.eastonsod.com/?p=1317 All sod store locations will close at Noon on Wednesday, November 23, and will remain closed all weekend in observance of Thanksgiving. We will reopen Monday, November 28. Thank you for allowing us to spend a long weekend with our families. Enjoy your holiday.

]]>
Stolen Pallets http://www.eastonsod.com/stolen-pallets/ Thu, 17 Nov 2016 20:39:05 +0000 http://www.eastonsod.com/?p=1315 On Saturday, November 12 between 4:15AM and 4:45AM, we had approximately 100 pallets stolen from our Bixby sod store at 123rd/Memorial. The thieves struck again last night (November 16 in pm-November 17 in am), this time stealing approximately 20 pallets. We are currently working with the Bixby Police Department, but if you have any information about these crimes, we appreciate you calling us at the sod store, 918-369-5850.

]]>
Buy Bixby Grill Deal http://www.eastonsod.com/buy-bixby-grill-deal/ Tue, 01 Nov 2016 21:20:06 +0000 http://www.eastonsod.com/?p=1311

Easton Sod Farms is a proud sponsor of the Buy Bixby campaign! Between October 30 and December 11, 2016, shop at our Bixby location as well as other Bixby merchants to collect Buy Bixby tickets for your chance to win prizes on December 12th!

During the Buy Bixby campaign, we are offering a 10% discount on all Green Mountain Grill products so this is a fabulous time to take advantage and get your loved one (or yourself!) a grill just in time for Christmas!

buybixby_2016-logo-presented-by-bmcc-and-city

]]>
Now is the Time for Planting Fescue http://www.eastonsod.com/now-is-the-time-for-planting-fescue/ Thu, 29 Sep 2016 14:21:40 +0000 http://www.eastonsod.com/?p=1308 It’s Fescue season! And, we have Fescue sod and seed. Come visit us at one of three locations in Oklahoma for your Fall Fescue.

]]>
Heartland Supreme Fescue Seed in Stock http://www.eastonsod.com/heartland-supreme-fescue-seed-in-stock/ Wed, 07 Sep 2016 14:23:30 +0000 http://www.eastonsod.com/?p=1305 We just got our shipment of Heartland Supreme Fescue seed in for Fall. It tends to go fast, so stop by and get your bag today!

 

photo copy 4 heartland-supreme-fescue-tulsa-sod

]]>